Sometimes you need to be free from someone on a big social media like Instagram. So the best way is BLOCK.
Instagram is one of the most popular social all around the globe, but sometimes it gets confusing. There is a right for every user to block someone on Instagram if they get annoyed by others but how to block or unblock may be difficult to find at first.
How to block someone on Instagram
- Go to the user’s profile on Instagram that you want to block
- Tap the three dots in the top-right of screen
- Tap ‘Block’ in the menu
- Tap ‘Dismiss’
How to permanently block people on Instagram?
Before block someone on Instagram you should know that they would be removed from the following list. So, if the account is private you are not able to see the posts any more.
One more point is that, if you block someone, your name totally will disappear from the Instagram direct message for both of you. It means both of you, are not able to see each other ‘s messages any more.
How to block someone on Instagram pc?
If you are sure to block someone on Instagram:
1. Go to the person’s profile whom you are going to block.
2. Click on the three-dot icon on top
3. Click on block this user.
Now you have two options, block or report the account. You should click on block this user. The system would ask you if you are sure about this action. Click on block.
4. Click on Dismiss
Now you have blocked the user, and you are not able to see the posts any more, until you unblock the person.
How to unblock someone on Instagram?
1. Go to the user’s profile that you have blocked
Go to the user’s profile that you have blocked and click on the unblock button. If you cannot find the profile, you can see the it from setting>Security>Blocked Accounts
2. Click on Unblock
You can see the unblock bottom on the user’s profile. Click or tap on Unblock.
3. Click on Dismiss
Once you dismiss if the account is public, you will be able to see the posts then after.
4. Follow the user (if the account is private)
If the account is private you are not able to see the posts, unless you follow and the person and if the user accepts your request. However, if the account is public you can see the posts on the user’s profile.